OOTD: First Day of School

Today was the first day of the spring semester for me. I’ve been going to school consistently for all by the first five years of my life, and I still love the first day back after a long break! I think I might be a little sad on the first day of the fall semester, since it will be my last.

Either that, or I’ll apply to grad school. #hahaha #noreally

Here’s what I wore:

IMG_3649

Jeans: Thrifted, size 26, $8
T-shirt: Thrifted, size 3X, $5
Jersey blazer: Target on clearance, size 4, $11
Shoes: Payless, $11
Bag: Vera Wang, on clearance at Kohls, $25
Total for the whole outfit, including shoes and bag: $60

I dress for comfort at school. It’s a big campus and I spend a lot of time walking good distances between classes. Also, it’s pretty cold here in January, but warm in the classrooms, so layers are important.

I found the top last summer in a thrift store in Las Vegas. I love the little metal discs, because I like pretty things, but I don’t like to wear a lot of jewelry. The blazer is soft and warm enough for between classes, but easy to take off during class without worrying about it wrinkling or anything. I like the bright shirt with the black/gray stripes.

I love my bag. I won’t be able to use it for most of the semester, because the strap is too narrow to comfortably carry a heavy load of books. But for the beginning, when there aren’t a ton of books to lug around, it’s my favorite.

IMG_3651

Leave a Reply

