Sunday Love (5)

hanging teacupsSo simple. I love this. I’m thinking, maybe birdseed in them.

I have listened to this song roughly eleventy-billion times as I write the sequel to Viral Nation.

6a00d8358081ff69e20168e5de9c9f970c-800wiI want to make this. Right now.

I spent some time this week talking to a friend about Truman Capote’s novella, Breakfast at Tiffany’s. This is my very favorite story. I loved it so much the first time I read it that it completely ruined the movie for me. And I loved to the movie, so that’s saying a lot.

Vintage red Dorothee Maurer-Becker Design M utensilo wall organizer

This is called a Uten-Silo. It was designed by Dorothee Maurer-Becker in the 1960s to hold . . . things. If it wasn’t so pricey now that only Scrooge McDuck could afford it, it would be mine. It belongs beside my desk, I’m telling you.

mld106684_0311_tincans_297_sqLeave it to Martha to make something this sweet and easy. You don’t even need glue. Just stick a strong magnet inside the tin and then stick the whole thing to the fridge. Voila.

26095414_010_bHow cute is this? And only $12. I’ll be on the lookout for a coupon.

3 thoughts on “Sunday Love (5)

  1. Pingback: Sunday Love, Done: Easy Container Magnet | Circo Luma

  2. Pingback: My Thrifting Week: 3/1/2013 | Circo Luma

Leave a Reply

