Sunday Love (6)

We’re moving tomorrow, and obviously I have making stuff for our new house on my mind because all this week’s love goes to projects!

6a00d8358081ff69e201675f0ce946970b-800wiHow pretty and easy is this? It’s just paint chips tacked to the wall with jewelry hung from the tacks. Cute.

2009-11-16-SpicesI’m doing this. I don’t know when, but it’s going to happen.

Fak_-Confetti_-Final_-86I think this would look great in Ruby’s room. It’s perfect for a rental, where you can’t do anything permanent to the walls.

It’s hard to see in this picture, but follow the link for directions for framing a photo with glass and kraft tape.

DeskThis is a great idea. It’s a little more rustic than suits my style, but I love the idea of a giant chalkboard planner.

Ingenious! I’m so doing this. It’s a birdbath made out of a lamp base. In fact, the SPCA thrift store had the most outrageous, beautiful 1960s green and blue glass lamp last time I was there that I’m going to go check on today. It was way too big (like four feet tall) for my house, but would make a fantastic birdbath.

dsc07285These totally charmed me. My friend Brian and I have a book blog called Story Carnivores, and our mascot is a dinosaur. Toy dinos are going on my shopping list.

5 thoughts on “Sunday Love (6)

  1. Ah, if only I were in NV I would make myself conspicuously absent on your moving day. Luckily, I live in TX so I don’t have to be inventive with excuses. Hurrah! Having said all that, I procrastinated from preparing for a presentation this afternoon by hitting up Goodwill looking for drawer organizing trays. I felt moved by the Circo Luma Spirit all the way down south.

  2. Pingback: My Thrifting Week: 3/1/2013 | Circo Luma

Leave a Reply

